Day 12

Today, I selected reading passages to use for my individual project.  I picked an “easy” one, a “moderately difficult one” and a “really difficult” one.  I’m pretty sure that the really difficult piece I chose isn’t even English, so I might not use it.  I also wrote a rough outline of my presentation in my notebook, and I plan to transfer it to powerpoint when I get home.

During my lunch break, I played Apples to Apples with some of the other interns.  It was a lot of fun.  I think we should make this a weekly thing.

After lunch, some more people did the new version of our test.  Their results were quite different from the first three people that took the test, which doesn’t really make sense because we didn’t change the test between today and yesterday.

Leave a Reply

